I am Mingo.
Are you threatening us?
Brief History
2003-07-16

A brief history... Hello!

This is going to be a brief explination on how this entire fanfic started. Basically it evolved from myself {Ivy} wanting to write a HP fanfic, I wanted a challenge........and I asked Jamie to collaborate and co-author it with me, let's allow the ocnversation to speak for itself.

Ivy: WHEEE! Dammnit, must find someone to collaborate on fan-fic..

Jamie: what kind of fanfic?

Ivy: why do you write fic? Funny thing is, I had intended to put you in it.

Jamie: oooo sometimes but I usually do it with someone else cause otherwise I get frustratede lol.

Ivy: Allright....well you see, was going to attempt my first HP fanfic, both you and I in it! Any fic I write now, without you would be weird.

Jamie: heh really. *is honoured* now THIS is what the sisterhood is all about.

Ivy: Yes, really....LOL! I havent written in a bit, would you like to help, it could be fun.

Jamie: would love to help in fic.

Ivy: And ermm, fic has a name, not quite a full-on plot yet, but we can do that together.LMAO! I can pretty much handle all of the nessecary crap, but your creative in-put, well yes....I would have begged had you not agreed.

Jamie: I'm creative sometimes too creative and am glad to help in any way.

Ivy: dammnit got booted, anyways I would be honored to collab with you, only prob is making it sound not mary-sueish, and I have no plot..you, me, evilness, lucius, weirdness abounds...lol

Jamie: damn bootedness. No mary-sueish not when I have the anti diaryring. plot will form itself. could involve dragons though? *is obsessed*

Ivy: Actually yes, we can throw dragons in there!~Grins and nods~ I havent a problem with that.....hee-hee! I cant believe I am going to attempt writing one of these again.May open the fic with a dragon sighting actually.

Jamie: is back and was thinking about the plot in the shower.

Ivy: LOL! well, its always good to think there...shoot it at me.

Jamie: how about the standard woman pulls nasty plan and blames it on us, the outcasts and we overthrow her evil plan regain our good(well bad) name and are worshipped by all. exactly as they should.

Ivy: LMAO! Hmmmm, that's rather lovley, involving Lucius, oh yes and Snape for your benifit of course....bwhashahhahahha

Jamie: mmmm alan rickman.

Ivy: Yes, Snape is all for you......hee-hee ~Grins and nods~ As does Lucius indeed........oh this shall be fun, I havent written in so long.

Jamie: I've been doing so much poetry the rest has kinda been forgotten. need to change the creative juices.

Ivy: Well allrighty then, what name would you like in the fic, I'll stick with Ivy I think.

Jamie: hmmm, naming myself was never my strong suit. you pick.

Ivy: Oh geez.....~Quirks brows~Osanna.

ok so it's weird i like weird names Jamie: hmmm me likes.

Ivy: I have others up my sleeve if you dont, I just thought Osanna October would be pretty

. Jamie: tis very pretty and celticy.

Ivy: It just sounds different, and suits you.

Jamie: settled then I am Osanna October.

Ivy: I shall remain Ivy, not entirely sure on last name however.

Jamie: hmmmm what about cariad?

Ivy: Cariad......any reason?

Jamie: cariad means "my love" in welsh.

Ivy: Ivy Cariad it is then.

And thusly, in this first conversation Ivy Cariad and Osanna October were bourne from the ashes of two very demented minds. They arent nice either........and besides, I have it worst of all {This being Ivy}, imagiane having Draco for your muse! AAAAGH! In short, I have become Ivy, and Jamie has become Osanna....or is it the other way around?~Blinks~ In any case, these two girls have only one loyalty, eachother.....which is how Jamei and I feel, we have become so much like our chacs, or them so much like us that one can hardly tell the difference anymore. Whether this is good or bad remains to be seen.

And to everyone who has beta-read, given us ideas, or listened to us brainstorm in chats, we thank you so much, and will link you all soon, once we get sorted. We thank you sincerely for allowing us to drive you crazy. And to all of you whop said "Watching you guys come up with ideas is like watching a movie" or "you guys are brilliant"....well those people get cookies! Heh-Heh!

previous / next

The Fic: Main | Older | Profile | Hall Of Flame
About: A Brief History | Illustrations | Soundtrack | Credits | The Followers | The Cult
Authors: Ivy | Osanna
Contact Us: Contact | Guestbook | E'mail | Link To Us | Affiliates/Cliques/Fanlistings
Host | Design