I am Mingo.
Are you threatening us?
Soundtrack
2003-07-16

The soundtrack... Allright, so this is basically what it osunds like, a pile of songs for each of our characters. Theme songs if you will, plus each section of fic posted will have a couple of songs to go along with it. Since no fic is posted yet, Im going to put up theme songs for the chacs. Let's start with Ivy and Osanna, between the two of us, Jamie and I agreed on a plethora of theme songs. Here they are.

"The World is Not Enough" by Garbage

This is quite simply the song I think of everytime I think of Ivy and Osanna, start reading the fic and you'll see what I mean.

I know how to hurt

I know how to kill

I know what to show

And what to conceal

I know when to talk

And I know when to touch

No one ever died from wanting too much

Chorus:

The world is not enough

But it is such a perfect place to start my love

And if you're strong enough

Together we can take the world apart my love

People like us

Know how to survive

There's no point in living

If you can't feel the life

We know when to kiss

And we know when to kill

If we can't have it all

Then nobody will

Chorus

I...I feel sick

I...I feel scared

I...I feel ready

And heaven prepare

Chorus

The world is not enough

The world is not enough

"Bitch" by Meredith Brooks

This one also strikes a chord, one second Ivy and Osanna are so sweet, the next they turn on you. You never know what they are going to do next, and because of that they are sort of anti-heroes, you dont WANT to like them but you have to.

I hate the world today

You're so good to me, I know

but I can't change

Tried to tell you but you looked at me like maybe I'm an angel underneath

innocent and sweet

Yesterday I cried

You must have been relieved to see the softer side

I can understand how you'd be so confused

I don't envy you

I'm a little bit of everything

all rolled into one

I'm a bitch

I'm a lover

I'm a child

I'm a mother

I'm a sinner

I'm a saint

I do not feel ashamed

I'm your hell

I'm you dream

I'm nothing in between

You know you wouldn't want it any other way

So take me as I am

This may mean you'll have to be a stronger man

Rest assured that when I start to make you nervous

And I'm going to extremes

Tomorrow I will change

and today won't mean a thing

I'm a bitch

I'm a lover

I'm a child

I'm a mother

I'm a sinner

I'm a saint

I do not feel ashamed

I'm your hell

I'm you dream

I'm nothing in between

You know you wouldn't want it any other way

Just when you think you got me figured out

The season's already changin'

I think it's cool you do whatcha do

and don't try to save me

I'm a bitch

I'm a lover

I'm a child

I'm a mother

I'm a sinner

I'm a saint

I do not feel ashamed

I'm your hell

I'm you dream

I'm nothing in between

You know you wouldn't want it any other way

I'm a bitch

I'm a tease

I'm a goddess on my knees

When you're hurt

When you suffer

I'm your angel undercover

I've been numb

I'm revived

Can't say I'm not alive

You know I wouldn't want it ANY other way

"Power Struggle" by Sunna

Allright, this little ditty here reminds me of how Ivy and Osanna think of everyone else, and how they have no problem squishing other people to get where they need to go, rather scary eh?

I will be here when you are gone,

So I have the right to a power gorge,

And I will be good at making bad,

And I'll light the way for the fucking mad,

I will defeat what I'm heading for,

And I will be here for evermore,

And I am the way of your empty shell,

I want more than I am,

Cause I was made to fly,

I was made to fly,

And you were made to die,

But I was made to fly.

I will survive cause I want more,

And I will create a bigger war,

Then I will rule over and give you hell,

And then you will do as I command,

Cause I will be here when you are gone,

Yeah I'll still be here when you are gone,

I'll fill you with fear of a holy sun,

I want all that I am,

Cause I was made to fly,

I was made to fly,

And you were made to die,

And I was made to fly.

I will defeat you.

Manipulate, interrogate, compete all you like,

And dominate with forceful hate,

Cause You know I will defeat you.

You were made to fight,

Yeh you were made to fight,

I was made to fly,

But you were meant to die.

Cause I was made to fly,

I was made to fly,

And you were made to fly,

And I was made to fly.

"BattleFlag" by The Lo Fidelity Allstars

Well, you know Ivy and Osanna, theyre all about the revolution!

Your construction

Smells of corruption

I manipulate to recreate

This air to ground saga

Gotta launder my karma

I said hallelujah to the sixteen loyal fans

You�ll get down on your muthafuckin' knees

And it's time for your sickness again

Come on and tell me what you need

Tell me what is making you bleed

We got two more minutes and

We gonna cut to what you need

So one of six so tell me

One do you want to live

And one of seven tell me

Is it time for your muthafuckin' ass to give

Tell me is it time to get down on your muthafuckin' knees

Tell me is it time to get down

I'm blown to the maxim

Two hemispheres battlin'

I'm blown to the maxim

Two hemispheres battlin'

Suckin' up, one last breath

Take a drag off of death

Hey Mr. Policeman

Is it time for getting away

Is it time for driving down the mother fuckin' road

And running from your ass today

Now tell me if do you agree

Or tell me if I'm makin� you bleed

I got a few more minutes and

I'm gonna cut to what you need

So one of six so tell me

One do you want to live

And one of seven tell me

Is it time for your muthafuckin' ass to give

Tell me is it time to get down on your muthafuckin' knees

Tell me is it time to get down

Got a revolution behind my eyes

We got to get up and organize

Got a revolution behind my eyes

We got to get up and organize

Got a revolution behind my eyes

We got to get up and organize

You want a revolution behind your eyes

We got to get up and organize

Come on baby tell me

Yes we aim to please

"Trash" by London Suede

In the cutest {is that word even possible when describing Ivy and Osanna?} way, this reminds me so much of them!

Oh maybe, maybe it's the clothes we wear

The tasteless bracelets

And the dye in our hair

Maybe it's our kookiness

Or maybe, maybe it's our nowhere towns

Our nothing places

And our cellophane sounds

Maybe it's our looseness

But we're trash, you and me

We're the litter on the breeze

We're the lovers on the streets

Just trash, me and you

It's in everything we do

It's in everything we do

Oh maybe, maybe it's the things we say

The words we've heard

And the music we play

Maybe it's our cheapness

Or maybe, maybe it's the times we've had

The lazy days and the crazes and the fads

Maybe it's our sweetness

But we're trash, you and me

We're the litter on the breeze

We're the lovers on the streets

Just trash, me and you

It's in everything we do

It's in everything we do

We're trash, you and me

We're the lovers on the streets

We're the litter on the breeze

Just trash, me and you

It's in everything we do

It's in everything we do

We're trash, you and me

We're the lovers on the streets

We're the litter on the breeze

Just trash, me and you

It's in everything we do

It's in everything we do

We're trash, you and me

We're the lovers on the streets

We're the litter on the breeze

(Ah you and me yeah, you and me yeah)

"Free" by Powerman 5000

Ok, I admit I am addicted to both the osng and the band {this being Ivy speaking} but in a angsty way this reminds me of Ivy and Osanna, sort of a revolutionary ballad, after all theyre only in their twenties and it's a angsty song, these lines especially are very Ivy and Osanna.

"Wishing and hoping and thinking it's you

That's got this all under control

Never a minute has passed you all by

When they haven�t invaded your soul

It�s not something you can hold

It�s not something you own

It's not something you can buy or steal

You've got it when you're alone"

Now for the whole song.

Let's go!

Everybody needs to start their own fire

Everybody needs a riot of their own

Everybody needs to be something that they are not

Everybody needs to go it alone

Because!

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't be what you want to be

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't see what you need to see

Okay!

All the time spent hanging on to anything

All the time spent knowing that they're wrong

All the time wasted, stolen back, innocent

You won't get a second more so move it along

Because!

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't be what you want to be

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't see what you need to see

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't be what you want to be

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't see what you need to see

Wishing and hoping and thinking it's you

That's got this all under control

Never a minute has passed you all by

When they haven�t invaded your soul

It�s not something you can hold

It�s not something you own

It's not something you can buy or steal

You've got it when you're alone

Being free is a tragedy

When you don't know yourself

Being free is a tragedy

When you don't know who you are

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't be what you want to be

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't see what you need to see

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't be what you want to be

Living so free is a tragedy

When you can't see what you need to see

Let's go!

Hey, hey, hey!

Alright then

This is the story of your life man

(And in other places around the world,

It's growing clear that the americans are trigger happy)

"Not Gonna Get us" by T.A.T.U.

Ok, quite simply this is mine and Jamie's song, so it is Ivy and Osanna's as well. Ivy and Osanna would run away from everyone else rather than let one get harmed.

Not gonna get us

They're not gonna get us

Not gonna get us

Not gonna get us

Starting from here, let's make a promise

You and me, let's just be honest

We're gonna run, nothing can stop us

Even the night that falls all around us

Soon there will be laughter and voices

Beyond the clouds over the mountains

We'll run away on roads that are empty

Lights from the airfield shining upon you

Nothing can stop this, not now I love you

They're not gonna get us,

they're not gonna get us

Nothing can stop this, not now I love you

They're not gonna get us,

they're not gonna get us

They're not gonna get us

Not gonna get us

Not gonna get us

We'll run away, keep everything simple

Night will come down, our guardian angel

We rush ahead, the crossroads are empty

Our spirits rise, they're not gonna get us

My love for you, always forever

Just you and me, all else is nothing

Not going back, not going back there

They don't understand,

They don't understand us

Not gonna get us

Not gonna get us

Nothing can stop this, not now I love you

They're not gonna get us,

they're not gonna get us

Nothing can stop this, not now I love you

They're not gonna get us,

they're not gonna get us

They're not gonna get us

They're not gonna get us

"I got you Babe" Sonny and Cher

Jamie suggested it as a funny bit, and I wont deny her anything.

They say we're young and we don't know

We won't find out until we grow

Well I don't know if all that's true

'Cause you got me, and baby I got you

Babe

I got you babe I got you babe

They say our love won't pay the rent

Before it's earned, our money's all been spent

I guess that's so, we don't have a pot

But at least I'm sure of all the things we got

Babe

I got you babe I got you babe

I got flowers in the spring I got you to wear my ring

And when I'm sad, you're a clown

And if I get scared, you're always around

So let them say your hair's too long

'Cause I don't care, with you I can't go wrong

Then put your little hand in mine

There ain't no hill or mountain we can't climb

Babe

I got you to hold my hand

I got you to walk with me

I got you to talk with me

I got you to kiss goodnight

I got you to hold me tight

I got you, I won't let go

I got you to love me so

I got you babe

I got you babe

I got you babe

I got you babe

I got you babe

Now this is the theme song for Lucius, more will be added later, but this works for now.

"Sympathy for The Devil" Remake by Guns N Roses

I think this is really obvious, you dont get it, you need to be smacked.

Please allow me to introduce myself

I'm a man of wealth and taste

I've been around for a long, long year

Stole many a man's soul and faith

And I was 'round when Jesus Christ

Had his moment of doubt and pain

Made damn sure that Pilate

Washed his hands and sealed his fate

Pleased to meet you

Hope you guess my name

But what's puzzling you

Is the nature of my game

I stuck around St. Petersberg

When I saw it was a time for a change

Killed the Czar and his ministers

Anastasia screamed in vain

I rode a tank

Held a general's rank

When the Blitzkrieg raged

And the bodies stank

Pleased to meet you

Hope you guess my name, oh yeah

What's puzzling you

Is the nature of my game, oh yeah

I watched with glee

While your kings and queens

Fought for ten decades

For the Gods they made

I shouted out

"Who killed the Kennedys?"

When after all

It was you and me

Let me please introduce myself

I'm a man of wealth and taste

And I laid traps for troubadors

Who get killed before they reached Bombay

Pleased to meet you

Hope you guessed my name, oh yeah

But what's puzzling you

Is the nature of my game, oh yeah, get down, baby

Pleased to meet you

Hope you guessed my name, oh yeah

But what's confusing you

Is just the nature of my game

Just as every cop is a criminal

And all the sinners saints

As heads is tails

Just call me Lucifer

'Cause I'm in need of some restraint

So if you meet me

Have some courtesy

Have some sympathy, and some taste

Use all your well-learned politesse

Or I'll lay your soul to waste, um yeah

Pleased to meet you

Hope you guessed my name, um yeah

But what's puzzling you

Is the nature of my game, um baby, get down

Woo, who

Oh yeah, get on down

Oh yeah

Oh yeah!

Tell me baby, what's my name

Tell me honey, baby guess my name

Tell me baby, what's my name

I tell you one time, you're to blame

Ooo, who

Ooo, who

Ooo, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Oh, yeah

What's my name

Tell me, baby, what's my name

Tell me, sweetie, what's my name

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Ooo, who, who

Oh, yeah

"Ruiner" By Nine Inch Nails

This one is for Lucius as well because as much as I lvoe him, this really reminds me of him and his frame of mind.

you had all of them on your side, didn't you?

you believe in all your lies, didn't you?

the ruiner's got a lot to prove he's got nothing to lose and now he made you believe

the ruiner's your only friend well he's the living end to the cattle he deceives

the raping of the innocent you know the ruiner ruins everything he sees

now the only pure thing left in my fucking world is wearing your disease

how did you get so big?

how did you get so strong?

how did you get so hard?

how did you get so long?

you had to give them all a sign, didn't you?

you had to covet what was mine, didn't you?

the ruiner's a collector he's an infector serving his shit to his flies

maybe there will come a day when those that you keep blind will suddenly

realize maybe it's a part of me you took to a place I hoped it would never go

and maybe that fucked me up so much more than you'll ever know

how did you get so big?

how did you get so strong?

how did you get so hard?

how did you get so long?

what you gave to me

my perfect ring of scars

you know I can see what you really are

you didn't hurt me nothing can hurt me

you didn't hurt me nothing can stop me now

"Stupid Girl" By Garbage

This is Narcissa's theme song...ermmm, we dont like her very much, I must thank Jamie for coming up with this one.

You pretend you're high

Pretend you're bored

Pretend you're anything

Just to be adored

And what you need

Is what you get

Don't believe in fear

Don't believe in faith

Don't believe in anything

That you can't break

You stupid girl

You stupid girl

All you had you wasted

All you had you wasted

What drives you on

Can drive you mad

A million lies to sell yourself

Is all you ever had

Don't believe in love

Don't believe in hate

Don't believe in anything

That you can't waste

You stupid girl

You stupid girl

Can't believe you fake it

Can't believe you fake it

Don't believe in fear

Don't believe in pain

Don't believe in anyone

That you can't tame

You stupid girl

You stupid girl

All you had you wasted

All you had you wasted

You stupid girl

You stupid girl

Can't believe you fake it

Can't believe you fake it

You stupid girl

You stupid girl

Can't believe you fake it

Can't believe you fake it

You stupid girl

Now for Draco's songs, mind you most of these are relative to his romance with Ivy. So here we are.

"Love is Blindness" by U2

Basically because, well his love for Ivy IS blind, age doesnt matter, nor cisumstance. So this rather fits in a odd way I think.

Love is blindness

I don't want to see

Won't you wrap the night

Around me

Oh my heart

Love is blindness

In a parked car

In a crowded street

You see your love

Made complete

Thread is ripping

The knot is slipping

Love is blindness

Love is clockworks

And cold steel

Fingers too numb to feel

Squeeze the handle

Blow out the candle

Love is blindness

Love is blindness

I don't want to see

Won't you wrap the night

Around me

Oh my love

Blindness

A little death

Without mourning

No call

And no warning

Baby...a dangerous idea

That almost makes sense

Love is drowning

In a deep well

All the secrets

And no one to tell

Take the money

Honey

Blindness

Love is blindness

I don't want to see

Won't you wrap the night

Around me

Oh my love

Blindness

"She is Beautiful" by Andrew W.K.

For some reason this cute, poppy tune is what pops in my head when I picture Draco trying to look good for Ivy!LOL!

I never knew girls existed like you

But now that I do

I'd really like to get to know you

The girl's too young

She don't need any better

It's all coming back

I can feel it

The girl's too young

She don't know any better

It's all coming back

I can feel it

She is beautiful

She is beautiful

She is beautiful

She is beautiful

The girl is beautiful

You're giving me rules and hints from all sides

And when you hit my back, you rub my eyes

The girl's too young

She don't need any better

It's all coming back

I can feel it

The girl's too young

She don't know any better

It's all coming back

I can feel it

And though I never know you

I look at your face.

To tell you that I love you

Don't know what to say

Give everything I got to the beautiful girl

The only thing I live for in the whole wide world

She is beautiful

She is beautiful

She is beautiful

She is beautiful

The girl is beautiful

I ain't got nothing to lose (Nothing to lose)

Going to throw it away

And talk to you

She looks good

She looks good

And it's true

And it's true

The girl is beautiful

She is beautiful

I ain't got nothing to lose (Nothing to lose)

Going to throw it away

And talk to you

She looks good

She looks good

And it's true

And it's true

The girl is beautiful

She is beautiful

"World in My Eyes" by Depeche Mode

Dont know WHY exactly, but I can just picture Draco saying this to Ivy.....trying to show her his side of things, and all he could give her.

Let me take you on a trip

Around the world and back

And you won't have to move

You just sit still

Now let your mind do the walking

And let my body do the talking

Let me show you the world in my eyes

I'll take you to the highest mountain

To the depths of the deepest sea

We won't need a map, believe me

Now let my body do the moving

And let my hands do the soothing

Let me show you the world in my eyes

That's all there is

Nothing more than you can feel now

That's all there is

Let me put you on a ship

On a long, long trip

Your lips close to my lips

All the islands in the ocean

All the heaven's in the motion

Let me show you the world in my eyes

That's all there is

Nothing more than you can touch now

That's all there is

Let me show you the world in my eyes

"Sweetest Perfection" By Depeche Mode

THIS my friends is THE DEFINITIVE from Draco to Ivy song...no shit.

The sweetest perfection

To call my own

The slightest correction

Couldn't finely hone

The sweetest infection

Of body and mind

Sweetest injection

Of any kind

I stop and I stare too much

Afraid that I care too much

And I hardly dare to touch

For fear that the spell may be broken

When I need a drug in me

And it brings out the thug in me

Feel something tugging me

Then I want the real thing not tokens

The sweetest perfection...

Things you'd expect to be

Having effect on me

Pass undetectedly

But everyone knows what has got me

Takes me completely

Touches so sweetly

Reaches so deeply

I know that nothing can stop me

Sweetest perfection

An offer was made

An assorted collection

But I wouldn't trade

The sweetest perfection...

Takes me completely

Touches so sweetly

Reaches so deeply

Nothing can stop me

"The Perfect Drug"

Draco to Ivy....oh yes......going insane with desire ae we Draco?

i got my head, but my head is unraveling

can't keep control, can't keep track of where it's traveling

i got my heart but my heart is no good

and you're the only one that's understood

i come along but i don't know where you're taking me

i shouldn't go but you're reaching back and shaking me

turn off the sun, pull the stars from the sky

the more i give to you, the more i die

and i want you

and i want you

and i want you

and i want you

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you make me hard, when i'm all soft inside

i see the truth, when i'm all stupid eyed

the arrow goes straight through my heart

without you everything just falls apart

my blood wants to say hello to you

my feelings want to get inside of you

my soul is so afraid to realize

how very little there is left of me

and i want you

and i want you

and i want you

and i want you

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

(whispering)

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the perfect drug, the perfect drug

you are the perfect drug, the drug, the perfect drug

take me, with you

take me, with you

take me, with you

take me, with you

(continues in background)

without you, without you everything falls apart

without you, it's not as much fun to pick up the pieces

without you, without you everything falls apart

without you, it's not as much fun to pick up the pieces

it's not as much fun to pick up the pieces

it's not as much fun to pick up the pieces

without you, without you everything falls apart

without you, it's not as much fun to pick up the pieces

"Something I can Never Have" by Nine Inch Nails

Angsty, bitter Draco at his best over not getting what he wants, Ivy of course.

i still recall the taste of my tears.

echoing your voice just like the ringing in my ears.

my favorite dreams of you still wash ashore.

scraping through my head 'till i don't want to sleep anymore.

[Chorus:]

come on tell me.

make this all go away.

you make this all go away.

i'm down to just to thing.

and i'm starting to scare myself.

make this all go away.

you make this all go way.

i just want something.

i just want something i can never have

you always were the one to show me how

back then i couldn't do the things that i can do now.

this is slowly take me apart.

grey would be the color if i had a heart.

i just want something i can never have.

in this place it seems like such a same.

though it all looks different now,

i know it's still the same

everywhere i look you're all i see.

just a fading fucking reminder of who i used to be.

[Chorus]

i just want something.

i just want something i can never have

i just want something i can never have

"Lets Spend the Night Together" By The Rolling Stones

From Draco to Ivy, Jamie suggested it and I couldnt resist.

Let�s Spend the Night Together Lyrics:My, my, my, my

Don�t you worry �bout what�s on your mind (oh my)

I�m in no hurry I can take my time (oh my)

I�m going red and my tongue�s getting tied (tongues�s getting tied)

I�m off my head and my mouth�s getting dry.

I�m high, but I try, try, try (oh my)

Let�s spend the night together

Now I need you more than ever

Let�s spend the night together now

I feel so strong that I can�t disguise (oh my)

Let�s spend the night together

But I just can�t apologize (oh no)

Let�s spend the night together

Don�t hang me up and don�t let me down (don�t let me down)

We could have fun just groovin� around around and around

Oh my, my

Let�s spend the night together

Now I need you more than ever

Let�s spend the night together

Let�s spend the night together

Now I need you more than ever

You know I�m smiling baby

You need some guiding baby

I�m just deciding baby; now-

I need you more than ever

Let�s spend the night together

Let�s spend the night together now

This doesn�t happen to me ev�ryday (oh my)

Let�s spend the night together

No excuses offered anyway (oh my)

Let�s spend the night together

I�ll satisfy your every need (every need)

And I now know you will satisfy me

Oh my, my, my, my, my

Let�s spend the night together

Now I need you more than ever

Let�s spend the night together now

Finally one from Ivy to Draco.

"My Sweet Prince" by Placebo

Simply because htis is the defentive song from Ivy to Draco........I even wrote a poem inspired by this song, and IT IS PERFECT! The perfect song form her point of view.

Never thought you'd make me perspire

Never thought I'd do you the same

Never thought I'd fill with desire

Never thought I'd feel so ashamed

Me and the dragon can chase all the pain away

So before I end my day remember

My sweet prince you are the one

My sweet prince

You are the one

Never thought I'd have to retire

Never thought I'd have to abstain

Never thought all this could back fire

Close up the hole in my vain

Me and my valuable friend

Can fix all the pain away

So before I end my day, remember

My sweet prince

You are the one

My sweet prince

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

Never thought I'd get any higher

Never thought you'd fuck with my brain

Never thought all this could expire

Never thought you'd go break the chain

Me and you baby

Still flush all the pain away

So before I end my day, remember

My sweet prince

You are the one

My sweet prince

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

You are the one

My sweet prince

My sweet prince

Osanna and Snape

"Strange Glue" by Catatonia

From Osanna to Snape, why? BECAUSE JAMIE SAYS SO!

It was strange glue that held us together

While we both came apart at the seams

She said: Your place or mine

While we've still got the time

So I played along with her schemes

But I don't have the right to be with you tonight

So please leave me alone with no saviour in sight

I will sleep safe and sound with nobody around me

When faced with my demons

I clothe them and feed them

And I'll smile, yes I'll smile

As they're taking me over

And if I cannot sleep for the secrets I keep

It's the price I'm willing to meet

The end of the night never comes too quickly for me

Laa, la, la, la, la, la...

But I don't have the right to be with you tonight

So please leave me alone with no saviour

I will sleep safe and sound with nobody around me

When faced with my demons

I clothe them and feed them

And I'll smile, yes I'll smile

As they're taking me over

And if I cannot sleep for the secrets I keep

It's the prize I'm willing to steal

Oh, the end of the night never comes too quickly for me

And I'll smile...

The end of the night never comes too quickly for me

I'll smile, smile, I'll smile as they're taking me over

I'll smile, oh...

The end of the night never comes too quickly for me

Never comes too quickly for me

And finally, from Snape to Osanna

"Kissed by a Rose" by Seal

She said it was perfect, I agreed.

There used to be a greying tower alone on the sea.

You became the light on the dark side of me.

Love remained a drug that's the high and not the pill.

But did you know,

That when it snows,

My eyes become large and

The light that you shine can be seen.

Baby,

I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey.

Ooh,

The more I get of you,

Stranger it feels, yeah.

And now that your rose is in bloom.

A light hits the gloom on the grey.

There is so much a man can tell you,

So much he can say.

You remain,

My power, my pleasure, my pain, baby

To me you're like a growing addiction that I can't deny.

Won't you tell me is that healthy, baby?

But did you know,

That when it snows,

My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen.

Baby,

I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey.

Ooh, the more I get of you

Stranger it feels, yeah

Now that your rose is in bloom.

A light hits the gloom on the grey,

I've been kissed by a rose on the grey,

I've been kissed by a rose

I've been kissed by a rose on the grey,

...And if I should fall along the way

I've been kissed by a rose

...been kissed by a rose on the grey.

There is so much a man can tell you,

So much he can say.

You remain

My power, my pleasure, my pain.

To me you're like a growing addiction that I can't deny, yeah

Won't you tell me is that healthy, baby.

But did you know,

That when it snows,

My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen.

Baby,

I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey.

Ooh, the more I get of you

Stranger it feels, yeah

Now that your rose is in bloom,

A light hits the gloom on the grey.

Yes I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey

Ooh, the more I get of you

Stranger it feels, yeah

And now that your rose is in bloom

A light hits the gloom on the grey

Now that your rose is in bloom,

A light hits the gloom on the grey.

previous / next

The Fic: Main | Older | Profile | Hall Of Flame
About: A Brief History | Illustrations | Soundtrack | Credits | The Followers | The Cult
Authors: Ivy | Osanna
Contact Us: Contact | Guestbook | E'mail | Link To Us | Affiliates/Cliques/Fanlistings
Host | Design