I am Mingo.
Are you threatening us?
Chapter 10: Part Two
2003-09-20

The two women made their way back across school grounds, George trolloping behind. Ivy was tempted to stop and check in on Draco; she repressed that desire however.

They waited until they were back within their own home before speaking freely.

"That was flawless" Ivy stated. "I don�t know how you did it without...."

She trailed off; there was a knock at the door. Osanna had arisen to answer it, but the door loudly swung open before she was even fully out of her chair.

There in all of his malicious glory stood Lucius. His hair was tied back with a black ribbon and a dark green velvet cape rippled and flowed over his shoulders. Beneath it he wore a black and silver pinstriped satin shirt and black pants, a silver and black leather belt completing the ensemble to match his black patent leather shoes. His silver hair fell across his back in an elegant wave; he held in his black leather gloved hands his cane, the serpent�s head glimmering rather malignantly atop it. His face was a mask of frigid insolence and a Holier-Than-Thou smirk was on his lips. The room seemed to drop 20% as soon as he entered.

"Good afternoon Ladies"

He swept past Osanna and his eyes fell upon Ivy's bruised arm.

"Yes, I heard about what transpired this afternoon...I hope you are not terribly injured?" He asked brusquely.

Ivy and Osanna shared a confused glance and Ivy finally managed to speak.

"No I am quite all right, just a bit of bruising and such."

Lucius nodded and seated himself without so much as a word.

"I see. I merely want to inform you, I haven�t the vaguest notion of why that happened, nor do I know how it happened. I must apologize; I am rather angry as you may well expect."

Osanna waved her hands in a catchall gesture. "It is pointless to be angry Lucius...."

He frowned and shifted as if irritated, his cane thudding on the floor. "Excuse me?"

"You see" Osanna continued...." Ivy and I...that was a set-up, we did that on purpose! We felt as if we were being suspected, so we drew attention away from ourselves.............now everyone is running around looking for something else."

Lucius's eyebrows shot upwards and he frowned. "Yes, but you have drawn attention to us!"

Osanna chuckled. "How? No one suspects you, or anyone else of anything at the moment do they?"

Lucius pursed his lips in thought and then nodded slowly. "I suppose not, how very... ingenious of you two. However I refuse to discuss this matter further within the boundaries of the school...we will speak again soon, if anyone asks, this meeting was merely about my son and his performance in your classes."

Ivy and Osanna both nodded. Lucius rose and nodded to them both, his fingers came to rest rather suddenly however on Ivy's arm.

"I do hope this heals well Miss Cariad." He smirked and was gone as quickly as he had appeared; Ivy felt a freezing sensation on her arm where his fingers had rested.

The two women remained frozen for a moment, both staring rather blankly at the door.

"Well, ermmmm.... that was interesting" Osanna quipped, finally floating back to reality.

Ivy shuddered and took a deep breath. "Indeed.... to say the least."

Ivy gulped and straightened her robes. "Well, yes, I believe you and I have some business of our own to attend to!"

Osanna blinked. "Oh?"

Ivy nodded and picked up her wand. "Yes, I have decided to go and speak to Percy Weasley! He is after all a school prefect and Head boy...perhaps a friendly little chat and he can be persuaded to stop his brothers from harassing Draco!"

Osanna chuckled and nodded. "A FRIENDLY chat? Perhaps I had best take my wand as well!"

previous / next

The Fic: Main | Older | Profile | Hall Of Flame
About: A Brief History | Illustrations | Soundtrack | Credits | The Followers | The Cult
Authors: Ivy | Osanna
Contact Us: Contact | Guestbook | E'mail | Link To Us | Affiliates/Cliques/Fanlistings
Host | Design