I am Mingo.
Are you threatening us?
Chapter 21: Part One
2003-11-28

Chapter 21: Part One: Harry's Idea

Once again pardon everything, I have answered soem G-Book messages, but getting ready to leave for Canada is abosrbing all of our time. So enjoy the next chapter.

"Here." She said, reluctantly handing the letter to Ivy.

Ivy took it and turned it over several times before she finally opened it after a few moments of silent contemplation. She read it silently before exploding into riotous peals of laughter.

"WHAT?" Osanna said, perching herself on the corner of the bed.

"This!" Ivy exclaimed, giggling. "Snape is asking...ABOUT THE BOX! He wants a reply back, wants to know if we found it!"

Osanna snatched the letter and read it slowly, a smile forming at the corner of her mouth. "Tell him no!"

Ivy tilted her head. "Why?"

"Because, then he can reveal his feelings in his own way, at his own time...." she trailed off, blushing a bit.

Ivy shrugged, still trying to hold back her giggles. "All right, so be it, shall I write him back then? I have a feeling he's holding his breath waiting for my reply!"

Osanna gave Ivy a look, then nodded. "Yes, write him back, tell him that we found no box in our home...that should set him at ease!"

Ivy grinned and grabbed a quill and a piece of parchment from her bag, then took a magazine from the nightstand and hastily scrawled a reply.

"Dearest Severus,

I have not said a word to Osanna, although I haven�t the vaguest as to why I should not, however I will not tell her. In response to your question, no box was found in our home before leaving, and I assure there is not one there, we cleaned quite well before leaving. I hope all is well at the school, tell Draco hello for me.

Most Sincerely

Ivy"

She then rolled up the scroll and tied it back to the owl's leg with a black ribbon and walked back out onto the balcony with it on her arm, it alighted and was gone in the blink of an eye.

"Well, that's taken care of, shall we get ready to go to the Ministry?" Ivy asked.

Back on the Grounds of Hogwart's, Harry was gathered in the Common Room with Ron and Hermione, just before breakfast.

"You know" Harry said to Ron, "There really is something going on with them, Ivy and Draco, and as for Ivy and Osanna in general, I don�t trust them at all."

Ron nodded enthusiastically. "You don't have to tell me that Harry, I KNOW they had something to do with Percy disappearing! I KNOW IT!"

Hermione said nothing, only listened to the other two in silence.

"They left the school, I overheard Dumbledore talking to Snape a few days ago before he left, something about them going to London, to the Ministry!"

Ron shrugged. "Yeah? So?"

"So" Harry said. "They aren't HERE! If we just had some proof, even the tiniest bit..."

"We could get them tossed out." Ron finished.

Harry nodded. "Exactly, and since they aren�t here, I intend to find out whatever I can! I am going to sneak into their cottage tonight!"

Rons eyes widened. "BUT HARRY! You cant! They have so many curses on that house! You would never make it, besides, someone would see..."

Harry shook his head. "Invisibility cloak Ron, not to mention, I know another piece of information that can get us in and out...."

previous / next

The Fic: Main | Older | Profile | Hall Of Flame
About: A Brief History | Illustrations | Soundtrack | Credits | The Followers | The Cult
Authors: Ivy | Osanna
Contact Us: Contact | Guestbook | E'mail | Link To Us | Affiliates/Cliques/Fanlistings
Host | Design